Palace Hotel on the island of Rügen, built in 1894-1896 years. The park was laid out much earlier in 1810 and was expanded after the construction of the palace. In the park, on the shore of the lake, there is a huge stage for 7000 spectators, it can be seen on the first photo. It hosts open-air performances and the medieval festival Störtebeker (
https://stoertebeker.de/).
The palace belonged to Count Douglas, but after the Second World War it was expropriated. Hosted a nursing house, was sold in 1999 and in 2002 opened as a hotel.
Ralswiek palace (Schloss Ralswiek) ©Yuriy Buriak
Ralswiek palace (Schloss Ralswiek) ©Yuriy Buriak
Ralswiek palace (Schloss Ralswiek) ©Yuriy Buriak
Getting there: there are few parking places along the road, near the gates
N 54 28.597 E 13 26.440. Ralswiek can be reached from Bergen auf Rügen by bus 12. Find the schedule
here or at
bahn.de (bus stop Ralswiek Ort)