In the village of Velyki Mezhyrichi, the first mention of which refers to 1544, there are two interesting but neglected objects.
In 1702-1725 a Church of St. Anthony was built there and now it is completely abandoned. It was not possible to get inside at the time of our visit (2013). Although, there is nothing to see, as the frescoes are almost not preserved and the statues and other ornaments were stolen. However, the church looks quite impressive from the outside.
The second object is a classical palace built by warden Ian Stetsky from 1773 to 1789 on the site of the Korets Castle. The palace is also in a state of neglect. There was an attempt to reconstruct it, but the scaffolds have been standing here for 5 years.
There is a boarding school for children in some areas of the palace, so condition of this parts is better. There is a park with a pond around the palace, but they are neglected even more than the building itself.
Getting there: By bus from Rivne (schedule only in russian). The best way to get there is by car, the village is located near the Kyiv - Chop highway.