The old center is located near the port
The architecture here is traditional for this region, very similar to Netherlands.
Most of the port houses have historically been owned by shrimp cutters. These are original, preserved houses of the 17-18 centuries.
The church was built in 1380-1410.
There are two picturesque mills: green was built in 1856, and red in 1706.
Getting there: there are many paid parking lots, for example here N 53 29.933 E 7 05.903. The nearest train station is in Emden, then by bus. Bus stop in the center: Greetsiel Ankerstraße, Krummhörn, use bahn.de.