During the history, the castle changed owners at least 10 times. In 1807 - 1813 it was owned by Marie Pauline, the sister of Napoleon Bonaparte. After World War II, the office of the German Agricultural Union was located in the castle. In 1999, the castle was bought and a year later re-opened as a hotel (booking.com).
In addition to the round shape, there are other distinctive features in the castle. In the courtyard there is a very beautiful little tower, maybe this is a hotel room?
The walls are stone and half-timbered. The courtyard of the castle is very beautiful, we recommend to come here, even for 20 minutes, if you are on the way.
The castle has a chapel, which has been preserved in its original condition since 1681.
In 1802, the outer walls were destroyed and a park was laid. Though, at the moment the park is still in a rather neglected state.
Getting there: parking N 52 00.924 E 10 51.982. Can not be reached by public transport.